Assignment No. 24 (last of the year): Skip the EVENING TV.

DEC 15-JAN 14…Skip the EVENING TV. [And do something worthwhile instead.]

To be honest (and how else should I be?) I’m not too worried about missing the latest reality TV show or mindless programing. Once the evening news is done, I think I’ll be able to get by with reading, talking, and spending quality time with family. December is busy enough as it is! Between my Facebook Fast and no evening TV which are scheduled simultaneously, I think I’ll regain several days worth of living! Does anyone have ideas of what hobbies I might take up?

2 thoughts on “Assignment No. 24 (last of the year): Skip the EVENING TV.

  1. hmmm you have already mentioned some wonderful alternatives to watching tv. How about journaling what you see with your camera as you did some months ago and exploring some new music with your family.

  2. I’m right there with you.

    Annette R. Grove, MBA Organizational Assessment and Accreditation Consultant Goodwill Industries International

    800-741-0197 ext: 5346 301.767.5460 (mobile) 301-530-1516 (fax)

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

